Don’t you love those 30 minute projects?

Sewing for me, is definitely therapy. And one thing I love is making new things for my girls to wear. So whole breaking for cuddle time with the man and watching nonsense tv programs, I cut out 4 pieces of fabric. 2 knit pieces for bodice, and 2 satin skirt pieces to make this quick simple maxi dress.

My daughter loves them because they feel fancy, and adding this magenta satin, well you have world class royalty according to her.

It’s not perfect and I need to reinforce a couple of seams, but she loved it so it worked for me.
What have you been sewing lately? I keep forgetting to tell you about the sew along with Little Lizard King. I’ll show you the adorable dress and the recital dress I’m finishing tomorrow. 
Stay Malicious, Rebels 😉
One Comment Add yours

  1. Shan says:

    Love it! To answer your question, I have been sewing nothing. Like normal (for me).

    Like

Leave a Reply

