Inspired by Chevrons: Guest Blogging at Rock the Stitch

Have you seen the Inspired by Chevrons over at Rock the Stitch? She has some incredible ideas, especially for using chevon in a way that isn’t just what you can get on fabric. The best part is that she is including designs for boys! Hallelujah!!

Well I was asked to participate in her INspired by Chevons Series here so be sure to go over there, see her inspiration thus far and also all the great guest bloggers she has had with their interpretation of chevron. I have to admit, after seeing how creative hers was, mine felt a bit lacking. I’m happy with the end result though.

I knew immediately that I wanted an asymmetrical shouldered dress. I think this style is so perfect for summer. I went with the tie design because it’s cute, and its so easy. No buttons, zippers, elastic! This was seriously the easiest dress ever.

I drafted the design myself **toot toot** so that was a big accomplishment for me because it fit perfect. I also love the pop of chevron on the sides of the bodice. Later this week, I am going to draft up a tutorial on how to make a summer blouse in this design.

So I hope you enjoyed what inspired me with chevrons because as soon as I saw this orange and white fabric, I knew I had to do something fun, bright and summery for my little star.

What is your favorite look in chevron right now? If you have not seen the Emmaline dress from Violette Field Threads in chevron, you will DIE! It is utterly gorgeous and just waiting for me to splurge on some beautiful chevron so I can make it.

Make sure to follow Rock the Stitch. She is going to have some great guests and has some of the most creative ideas I have seen. 
Stay Malicious, Rebels 😉

One Comment Add yours

  1. So super cute! I love the dress. I will be stalking you now for the tutorial 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

