Rock and Roll Version of Agathe and Theo Slouchy pants from Filles á Maman

Testing patterns is definitely new favorite past time. This time, I got to test some amazing unisex pants: Agathe and Theo Slouchy Pants from Filles á Maman She has some gorgeous PDF patterns with very easy to follow instructions. They have that japanese style
where they fit in the legs more and poof out at the hips. This is probably better suited for that hip child who has a funky fashion sense. But I saw some very nice versions that were in solid colors that were trendy and hip without being too couture. 
I ended up using this pattern to make pants for my 10 year old son out of my most rad Ramones french terry. The fabric rocks and the pants just screamed Japanese punk scene with the right fabric  combo. You know how awesome these would be in plaid?
3 versions from dressy to spring to punk
I was a little intimidated by the pants as they looked very technical, but they were so easy to construct and the directions were so clear and concise. Melanie has been a dream to work with. She was always there to answer questions and on top of any corrections or suggestions needed. 
I also made another pair for my son when she adjusted the fit a bit more and a pair for my daughter. My kids all love them! 
Overall, this pattern was simple, fast and easy, but gives the look of so much more effort. She released the pattern today and you can purchase it for $7.00 today. I guarantee you will love this pattern!

Here are some of her other gorgeous patterns. The boatneck is another unisex favorite. She also has some codes available if you buy 2 or more patterns so check out her etsy store,

Les Filles a Maman Clara Dress PDF
Les Filles A Maman Julia’s Sweater PDF
I hope you love these pants as much as I have. You will love the trendiness of the pattern with the comfort of lounge pants. Who doesn’t love stylish and comfortable?
Stay Malicious, Rebels 😉 
Leave a Reply

