Willow & Co: Fawn Lily Review

FINALLY! Arghhhhh, I had not such great quality pictures of the Fawn Lily from Willow & Co so I had to retake them. Let me just say that this dress is very well loved. My daughter wears it at least once a week.

Now, if you don’t know, Fawn Lily was designed by Rebecca of Rock the Stitch. This is her first pattern and it is amazing! It features some really nice cap sleeves, a crossover yoke or button yoke, and 3 different skirts: a-line, gathered and pleated. As well as tunic, above the knee or below the knee lengths. There are also pockets. I have only made 2 because I have such a hard time deciding what I want to make. It is a beautiful pattern though and I really think it is timeless.

My A-line button yoke Fawn Lily with knee length skirt

The pattern is designed with a very professional look in mind, and you achieve that without all the headache. Her instructions are very clear and easy to understand, with lots of options, depending on how much you want to challenge yourself. You will love the way she shows to do the lined sleeve once you get the hang of it.

My details on this dress were using voile, lining and a pleather for the sleeve.
It gave a kind of country cowgirl look in my opinion. 

Just like all the other patterns, this one comes in a huge variety of sizes: 3 months to 12 girls. Seriously, from itty bitty baby to a 12 year old. You will get a LOT of use out of that. Fabric recommendations are lightweight to medium weight woven fabrics which means the possibilities are truly endless.

this is my favorite
Tunic version from pretesting

I adore the tunic version of this. I did the pleated skirt which gave a ton of volume (and I happen to think that is really fun for little girls.) The crossover yoke with the bias method really makes it all pop. There are so many fun ways this can be sweet or edgy. You just have to go with your vision and make it come to life.
And don’t forget to stay tuned to Rebecca’s blog because rumor has it there may be an add on/tutorial to come. 
So what are you waiting for? You might as well buy the whole collection because every pattern is a must have so far, right? See you tomorrow with another peek at one of the patterns.
Stay Malicious, my Rebels
2 Comments Add yours

  1. I love your pleather and voile version! Thank you so much for sharing!

    Like

  2. I'm just dying to make the Fawn Lily! I love your versions.

    Like

Leave a Reply

