Dress No. 15 Pattern Tour

Hi, Welcome to my blog to my regulars and new ones as well! Want to stay on top of my posts?
Follow me on  Instagram    Facebook

If you haven’t noticed yet, I am a regular tester for E+M Patterns. So of course I tested her newest dress pattern: No 15 Dress designed for knit fabrics. It has that simple yet chic look. It features either a normal hem or a fun asymmetrical hem. The shoulders are ruched with ties that you can loosen or omit all together. The waist features a simple and easy shirred waist.

I found this fun blue zebra print and knew I had to make a dress out of it. Since this fabric felt more edgy and modern, I went with the asymmetrical hem. It is a fast and easy sew that can be made an assortment of ways. One of the testers even made another version making it a color blocked hi-low. I have another one cut out ready to go, but I have had a sick kid for over a week and now the other 4, as well as the man child, are catching on. Fun times in my circus house! I will share the new dress very soon with you because it has stretch lace, Yay!

Allison puts together beautiful patterns with detailed directions, clear pictures using contrasting thread and the most beautiful seam finishes ever. It makes you never want to leave the inside “messy” again. I consider this a confident beginner pattern, mostly because of the ties and shirring. But it is now hard to do at all.

You can see the variations made in the gallery here which should gives you tons more inspiration to make a dress of your own. I also have a peplum style top coming from it too! See, perfect basic pattern to build off! You can get the pattern now for the price of $5 with code TOUR15   on Etsy 

Be sure to check the other blogs on the tour for some beautiful inspiration, and there is a giveaway to enter below. You earn extra entries if you comment on each blog each day!!

October 7 – All Sew Up by Stacey – Blink
October 10 – Bonnie and Lottie – Pattern Nut
October 11 – Rita Pirolita – Cars and Crafts
Thanks for stopping by my blog. As usual, stay rebellious!
Leave a Reply

