Minted: Queen Street Dress Review

I love vintage styles! When I find a pattern that takes me back to those elements and is done beautifully, I instantly get giddy. I tested the newest release from Ginger House Designs. This beautiful top/dress is called the Queen Street Dress (inspired by a Charleston SC restaurant) It has all the elements I love about clothing made mid-century. There are 2 sleeve options, 2 lengths, 2 styles of skirts, a peter pan collar and optional pockets with a button closure. It is a gorgeous pattern that is very easy to assemble. The sizes range from 12m-8 so lots of room for use there. The first pattern from Ginger house designs was the Emerson dress and top that I was on the blog tour HERE. As you can see, she has a eye for beautiful vintage looks with a modern spin.

The testing experience was great. She was on top of any issues, listened to our thoughts and ended up with a professional and easy to understand pattern.

I used a mint and white quarterfoil print in cotton, with white accents and pink buttons. I decided to do button loops rather then button holes because I am still trying to get comfortable with them, Why do I have such a fear of button holes? I love the combination of the mint color with this silhouette. It complimented it all so well.

The pattern is available for the price of $8. You can purchase it on Etsy. You will also want to follow her blog and Facebook for updates, free patterns, sales, and of course, new releases.

Thanks for visiting. Stay Rebellious! 
Leave a Reply

