Lil Luxe Holiday Tour

YAY! Today is my turn on the Holiday Tour of Lil Luxe Collection and I get to show you my version of the Starlight City Dress. This is my first time getting the chance to sew up one of Jess’s patterns, so I wanted to make sure I stuck to it to see how it turned out. LOVED it! Seriously! Her designs are so modern, chic and FUN! My daughter was so excited when I told her I would make her a dress.

A few of the pattern features:

  • Computer drafted with graded sizes 18m-8
  • Layered pattern tiles so you can print only the sizes you want
  • Step by step illustrations with easy to understand instructions
  • Unique collar detail
  • Twisted back with breezy opening
  • 2 sleeve lengths
The dress went together so easily. I felt that the directions were very easy to follow, and great for that confident beginner to dive into. I liked her style and way with the patterns so much that I have bought a few more! 

For my details: I used a gold activewear and green peachskin fabric. I was torn on the combination, but it turned out great together! Festive, yet still chic enough to be worn year round. 

Adjustments/Changes:
The only changes I made was shortening the back elastic a couple more inches. The gape was too much for my super skinny girl. I made the size 5 length with size 3 width. And I left the sleeves raw since the fabric is a knit. 

This pattern is amazing! I love the high fashion look of the pattern, and already am thinking about variations. I will be making many more!


Be sure to follow the other bloggers on the tour. Each day is a different pattern featured!
AND today is the last day to get 30% off all the patterns with code “BLOGTOUR”

Monday, Dec. 1 – Rouche & Division Top

Wednesday, Dec. 3 – Peek A Boo Hoodie

Thursday, Dec. 4 – Alley Cat Romper

Friday, Dec. 5 – Reversible Crop Top & Dress

Monday, Dec. 8 – Modern Belle Dress

Tuesday, Dec. 9 – Socialite Peplum and Dress

Wednesday, Dec. 10 – Two Haute Shorts

Thursday, Dec. 11 – Starlight City Dress


Here is what is up for grabs in the Giveaway!
$25 from Owl and Drum Sew very Modern (LIKE on Facebook entry, Follow on Instagram entry)

$25 from Bobbie Lou Fabric Factory (Follow on Instagram entry)

$25 from Imagine Gnats (LIKE on Facebook entry, Follow on Instagram entry)

Enter the Giveaway through the rafflecopter below 
Lil Luxe will also be starting a Monthly pattern of choice giveaway.  Every month she will choose one winner from my Instagram followers.  Followers must tag @jessbluxe with their Lil Luxe Collection pattern creation.  A winner will be chosen every first of the month Starting with January 2015. I will definitely be joining in.

Don’t forget to get your patterns today! It’s the last day to get 30% all the patterns for a while!

Thanks for stopping by.
Stay Rebellious!
Leave a Reply

