Blogiversary Tour: Filles a Maman

You made it to Day 2. Today is one of the pattern designers I work with often, to which I have become very used to her pattern style and have to remind myself to really pay attention when testing her pattern. It really becomes like a friendship when you thoroughly enjoy a person’s designs. Meet Filles a Maman. You can find Mel on FacebookFacebook GroupInstagramWebsite

Mel has these very cool, unique designs. I have blogged with her patterns HERE HERE HERE HERE HERE HERE HERE HERE and even my Top Stitcher’s post HERE. Craziness, right, but when a designer fit’s your design aesthetic, you stick with it.

There are women’s, girls and boys patterns in her collection, and they all contain unique details that really make them stand out from the crowd. If you have kids you want to be fashionable, edgy, and modern, she is the designer for you.

Since Mother’s Day is coming, I used a pattern that is available for both Women and Girls, the Clemence Shorts. The Women’s version you can buy NOW in the Bundle Up sale, but only until today and then you have to wait 2 more weeks. The girls shorts, you can get HERE

Pattern Details:
Womens Sizes: 00-24
Girls Sizes:12m-14y
Layers to print only the size/s you need
Illustrated tutorial, as well as photos to help visualize
Womens pattern shows how to adjust waist and butt up to 7 in difference
Elastic back for girls, side zipper for womens
Womens pattern has 2 lengths and 3 types of embellishments
Girls pattern has 3 embellishments when you get free extension pack HERE

I love the fresh feel of this pattern with the scallop detail, and the ability to play with prints and colors. I also have a hack coming for the pattern very soon.

For my shorts, I did have to adjust my waist to the very max, and I need to tweak that a bit more because it made the darts come in much closer. The fit is spot on and there is not gaping in the back, which you know is a problem if you are part of the big booty club. Fat bottom girls, you make my rocking world go round.

Don’t forget, these designers have very graciously donated patterns to giveaway to my followers, so enter the rafflecopter below to win patterns from all 7 designers I will be featuring this week.

Come back tomorrow to see what I have from the next designer, and also for more chances to win!

Thanks for joining me!
Stay rebellious!
Leave a Reply

