Blogiversary Tour: Jennuine design

I am so sorry for the delay in the tour. I have some annoying health issues going on right now, and I was basically a zombie yesterday. I signed up for getting older, just not like this. But on to the good things: Happy Mother’s Day to all you mothers out there. Especially for the ones that this day was designed for. Happy Mother’s Day to the mothers who are no longer able to hold their children. For you, I wish you much love and healing on this day, and everyday.

So on to the next designer: Jennuine Design I got a chance to work with her testing her Haven Acres collection and I was so impressed with how much detail she put into her patterns, as well as all the detail into fit. She was very receptive to feedback and making the pattern even better. And let me tell you, in this narcissistic world we have, that is so refreshing. You can find my posts about her Haven Acres collection HERE and you can also find my use of her Dressage leggings HERE

First, I am going to share my favorite pattern from the Haven Acres Collection: Dressage Leggings along with her LOL Swing Top. I used a sweater knit and lycra knit to make the leggings, and this voile for the top. I wanted the top to be light and breezy for our hot weather we get here. It made the perfect combination, as well as being light and spring inspired. I did mess up by sizing up since she is kind of in between sizes lately, so I seamed the shoulders up so that I can let it out as she grows more. I just love the volume and shape of this for the little ones. And you can’t tell, but I ironed the hell out of this shirt. I guess it did not want to stay pressed.

I am also going to share my Verona Dress that I tested also. This is a gorgeous vintage style dress with a unique lapel detail.

Pattern features: 

LOL Swing Top 

Full Swing top with racerback
Woven with button closure or pullover in knit
Sizes Newborn to12y
Layers so you can choose only the sizes you want to print
Illustrated tutorial with easy to understand directions
Bias for neck and arms

Dressage Leggings

Leggings inspired by riding pants, regular leggings option
Higher rise option for size Newborn to 3T to accommodate diapers
Sizes Newborn to 12y
You can mix a variety of knits as long as one of them has a good amount of stretch
Layers so you can print only the size you need
Illustrated tutorial with easy to understand directions
Yoga style waistband with elastic to ensure no tugging

Verona Dress

Pull over style. No closures needed for sizes 2t to 12y
Button closure for size Newborn to 24m, extra notch in back for bigger sizes who need extra head space
Sleeveless, 3 types of cap sleeve, short and long sleeves
lined bodice with elastic cased back
Sizes Newborn to 12y
Layers to print only the sizes you need
Illustrated tutorial with easy to understand directions
2 skirts for layered appearance, as well as extra modesty if using lighter fabrics

I really like all the details and features of the patterns from Jennuine Design. If you want to get a feel for a new to you designer, she has 2 patterns that are free and also great tools to use to teach a child or someone new to sewing. The Camper Cowl and the Pip Skirt. It is a great way to try a designer before buying a pattern (but I don’t think you will regret trying her patterns.) She has also paid attention to details like introducing you to methods that you may be unfamiliar with which ends up leaving you with a gorgeous finished product.

Thank you for joining me today and getting to know these pattern designers. Don’t forget to enter for your chance to win patterns!!! Enjoy this Sunday and see you tomorrow- On Monday. Boo to Monday!!!

Stay Rebellious!


Leave a Reply

