Blogiversary Tour: Patterns for Pirates

Today is for me! It’s for the women, the mom’s, the ones who don’t sew for themselves often enough. That means I am sewing with Patterns for Pirates! She has it all: boys, men’s, women’s and even some girls patterns. First, the boys patterns really set her apart since it is hard to find clothing for boys that only works up to a young age. Then matching mens patterns came. Once her women’s patterns started pouring in (seriously, the women is a machine. A smoking hot machine!) that is when she really started getting a following. The patterns are designed specifically with women with curves, but work for all body types. They generally go from size XXS-3XL and have tons of options. You can see my posts using P4P HERE and HERE

Since warmer weather is here, I have been wanting a romper. I had a though that maybe the Straight Palazzos combined with the Layer me Up tank would work well. It ended up needing some tweaking, but is still perfect for those summer months.

Pattern Details:

Straight Palazzos

Sizes XXS-4XL
No trim pages
Shorts, capri or pant length
Slim fit through waist/booty
Yoga waistband or elastic waistband

Layer Me Up

Sizes XXS-3XL
No trim pages
Tank or 3 sleeves lengths
Top or tunic length
Binded neck/arms or t-shirt neckband
Hemmed or banded bottom

I used the pattern in my size, but should have gone up a size since I used a rayon for the shorts. That is why there is a knit panel on the sides. I kept the waistband in knit matching the top. For the tank top, I cut it right where the waist starts curving out. Then I made the shorts and tank as the directions say and attached the bottom of the tank to the top of the waistband. I also lowered the back so that I could just slip it on and off. It is so comfy. Probably way too comfortable.

I am thinking the new tank pattern would be even better to mash, or the Everyday Elegance. Either way, Judy’s patterns fit great, are super easy to understand and can be modified a number of ways. You will enjoy these staple pieces in your pattern wardrobe.

Don’t forget that you have a chance to enter to win patterns from Pattern for Pirates, as well as the other 6 designers!
You can find Patterns for Pirates on FacebookFacebook GroupEtsy Craftsy

Stay Rebellious!
Leave a Reply

