Blogiversary Tour: Sew Straight

It’s my last post for my blogiversary! You made it! I hope you were inspired by these amazing designers, and sorry that I am 1) not a morning person 2) need to not have everything go wrong all the time (I blame that on being a little disheveled and having 5 kids) So thank you for reading along. Make sure to enter the rafflecopter, and follow all these great designers if you are not already. The pretty much kickass!

The last designer is Sew Straight and Gather. I originally had the Cousu collection planned, but didn’t get my fabric in time to complete it. I will be showing you those here very soon. You can find a few of my posts about her patterns HERE and HERE and HERE. She has some chic designs with a hint of flair. They are my high fashion than the average designs, but still have that classic feel to them.

You can find her on InstagramFacebookFacebook Group Website to stay on top of sales, new releases and tester calls.

For this post, I decided to go to my favorite:  the Uptown Downtown dress. But I hacked it into a shirt/tunic and I used a stretch twill. It worked out perfect! I used the cap sleeve, and I cut about 4 inches off the knee lent of the size 2 for my size 4 daughter. It created a fun swingy tunic for her to wear. And the plus? It takes very little time to cut and sew since it is a minimal amount of pattern pieces depending on how you make it.

I also have a few of my tester pieces from the Cousu collection, the coat and the gauchos.

Pattern details:

Uptown Downtown dress

Sizes 2-10 years
layers so you can print only the sizes you need
Tank, sleeveless, cap, half and long sleeve
Cowl neck, pockets, and maxi length included
A line skirt
Simple and easy to understand directions with photographs and illustrations

Cousu Collection

Sizes 2-12 years
Cousu coat includes half and long sleeve, fully lined, pockets and decorative darts
Cousu trousers include trouser or gaucho length, pockets, flat front, decorative darts
Cousu top includes dress length, optional bottom band, unique pleat details
layers to print only the sizes you need
Easy to understand tutorial with photos and illustrations

You have a few more hours to enter the rafflecopter to win pattern from all 7 designers.

Thanks for stopping by my tour and stay tuned for more to come next week. I have a couple of tutorials and hacks up my sleeve.

Stay Rebellious!
Leave a Reply

