Project Run and Play Frozen Fever Dress

When I posted the photo yesterday, I still had to sew the flowers on. It’s been one of those whirlwind weeks. Machine went kaput. We laid my father in law to rest. I had this dress set in my mind when I saw the Project Run & Play for June: DIY Elsa Dress from Kiki & Company. The intention was to make a Frozen Fever inspired Elsa dress since it is summer. I wanted it to be wearable, but I think it will end up being more for dress up.

Quick photo of the dress because this was all I could finish by the deadline. 

I used the bodice style, but made button loops up the back. I added wide shoulder straps to sit on the shoulders, and I made these bright pink flowers across the bodice and down the dress. the skirt is a circle skirt which was supposed to be hi-low but I was distracted so it is higher on the sides and long in the front and back. It still creates a fun visual. The overlay of the bodice and dress are an emerald green chiffon I had, with some teal sparkle tulle over and it was lined with green cotton. She adores the dress However, now this means I have to make an Anna version for her older sister so they can play together.

This was the perfect project to get me away from the distractions of life right now, and it brought joy to my daughter.

Thanks for visiting me.
Stay Rebellious!
Leave a Reply

