KZJO Studio Summer Collection

I love pattern testing. It forces me to get creative, and it lets me develop relationships with some awesome people. When there are women’s patterns, I get even more excited because I rarely sew for myself anymore. When KZJO Studio put a call out for testers for her new summer collection, I had to apply. I tested the Ashlin dress and the Charlotte Tunic. They both fit like a dream, go together easy and are perfect for summer. I know I want a solid black Ashlin maxi for a staple item, and I definitely want to lengthen the tunic to a perfect summer dress. The kind you can just throw on for a busy summer night.

Kaycie’s patterns have some really cool details. One of my favorite things is that she includes a sheet that you can print out with your measurements, and shopping list to get what you need. I know how forgetful I am, so that is so awesome. Mom brain strikes again!

size ranges are 0-18
Illustrated tutorial with lots of useful information
Tips on how to make things like your own bias tape.

The Ashlin is designed for knits.
It has deeper armscyes to go over bathing suits, camis or bandeaus.
It comes in a maxi or knee length.
Bias faced neckline and arms

The Charlotte can be made in knits or lightweight/drapey woven fabrics.
 The t-back and spaghetti straps are perfect for hot days.
Bias tape instructions.

TIP: Both of these patterns are a slim, but relaxed fit over the hips. If you are a pear shape, be sure to grade to your hip size to make sure they skim, and do not pull on the hips.

There is going to be a sew-along for the Charlotte and it is still on sale. It is a quick sew, perfect for summer, and can be a great layering piece for the cooler months.

She also has a great summer cardigan: Grace and a fun clutch: Evelyn
You definitely want to check out all of her patterns, is she is a new to you designer.

Thanks for stopping by.

Stay rebellious!
Leave a Reply

