Sunday Lately: My Crazy Ass Week

I have been meaning to do some random bloggings for some time to keep myself from that rut of just sewing about patterns. I need to find my groove again and get in some food, random feel good, and tutorials again. Don’t you fret, school will be back in session and hopefully I will not get tricked into being room mom now that all 5 will be in school.
So when Katy of Wild & Wanderful announced her Sunday Lately in our little blogging community, I knew I needed to participate. It is one of those fun random keeping up with the bloggerashians type of thing. A little bit of fun, a little bit of centering and something to help us refocus. 
So this week is COMPLETING, VISITING, APPLAUDING, REPEATING, SCHEDULING
For this first timer, I am going to use the prompts to help rev this engine. 
Completing: I completed some pattern tests for myself, as well as Kicking Off the Time for School Capsule. Are you as excited about it as I am? I have had a frazzled week so finishing things amidst the chaos of having 5 kids home for summer makes me feel accomplished in a way. I also completed a tutorial coming soon on Whimsical Fabric. I can’t say much more, but it has quickly become my daughter’s new favorite. 

Visiting: We were able to have some time with family celebrating a baby getting ready to arrive in a few months. It is always nice to get that time and remember the gift of life. It also reminds me how CRAZY some of our families are. Ugh. Can we erase all the ignorance in the world lately?

Repeating: Well, it is summer so I am pretty sure I am repeating myself. All. Day. LONG!!! I swear these kids get battier by the day. That or they are trying to make me clinicly insane by trying to abstain from alcohol longer than a year. Crazy kids are not the special ocassion I have been waiting for.

Applauding: the people in my life for standing up for what they believe in, standing up for things they thnk are wrong, and speaking up even if it is not the popular opinion. There is a lot of tension both online and off, and a lot of people maybe need a xanax before they post online. Can’t we all just get along?

Scheduling: 3 words. Back. To. School! We are now at 10 days and counting until school starts here. This means I need to get my kids back on a normal schedule, which has been unsuccessful up until this point. Mostly because we still eat late and watch movies together. But sorry kidlets, you must return to regular scheduled programing now.

Thanks for listening to my ramblings about my life that is both in and outside blogging. I have so much to be grateful for, and so much to work on so this is a nice reflecting period to have.

Sunday Lately with KatyNicole and Meghan


Thank you for stopping by my mad world. 
Stay Rebellious!
Leave a Reply

