Radiant Home Studio Birthday: Fold Over Tote

It’s time to celebrate the birthday of another indie pattern company: Radiant Home Studio. Let’s sing Happy Birthday, cha cha cha! Radiant Home studio has some great bag patterns, as well as home decor. I decided this time around to make one of her tutorials instead. She has some amazing ones, but my favorites are her tote upgrades.

Check out the other bloggers on the tour below.

Radiant Home Studio 2nd Birthday Celebration:

Wednesday, Dec. 2nd Sew Very || Swoodson Says || Vicky Myers Creations 
Thursday, Dec. 3rd Happy Okapi || House of Estrela || Molly and Mama 
Friday, Dec. 4th Hugs Are Fun || Sew DIY || Made By Sara 

I went with the Fold Over Tote Tutorial which is a really chic way to revamp a simple tote bag. Speaking of totes, I had a few of these from some promo my sister had so I needed to also come up with a way to cover the writing on the bag. I ended up making a coordinating applique with a script that says “rebel” I think that is fitting for me. M favorite colors plus one of my favorite things to do. Sounds like a win! The little cactus from the Art gallery fabric I used for the lettering was the perfect final touch since I am a desert rat. It’s a bit like being a country or city girl. It is just a part of who you are (minus the meth problem ha.)

The tutorial includes dimensions for the fabric and straps. I also includes some d-rings and clasps to make a removeable long strap. My applique added some extra time, but this was a really simple project, yet it completely revamped the tote bag. It doesn’t even feel like a tote anymore.

I love the way these colors pop and transform the tote bag. You will get addicted to making these if you are a little nutty like me.

You also need to check out the shop for her patterns. I love the Water bottle tote and the Highland Avenue house patterns. They are both really unique and different from what you see out there. I love that the water bottle tote can work great for those who are health conscious, or for people with big families like me. The Highland House is a really cute addition to home decor, or even as pillows for the littles. Don’t miss out on the birthday sale because these do not come around often!

Thanks for stopping by!
Stay Rebellious!
Leave a Reply

