Blaverry Finn: Tween Capsule Ready

I cannot believe I have a daughter who is in the tween category. Shoot me now because she is already quite the fireball. I don’t blame genetics for that one At ALLLLL! With that in mind, she already has quite the fashion sense, and the opinion about it all. So she is starting to get close to being the last size for little girl patterns and well, she has kind of grown out of the little girl look. So Blaverry is the perfect introduction to some fashionable staple patterns that you will get multiple uses out of. She has professional and clean patterns with detailed instructions and illustrations. Since we are trying to minimize our wardrobes more, it is super important (and money saving) that I make her items that can be mixed and matched. Hence, neutrals, solids, or prints that are easy to mix are very important in her collection of clothing.

This pattern was provided to me free for the purpose of marketing and review, but I will give you an honest review of how the pattern went for me. 


With that being said, I have the Finn from Blaverry to show you today. This pattern is a great staple item with flair. It is a peplum t-shirt pattern that features a hi-low peplum. There are a total of 3 sleeve lengths with the option of making it a layered look shirt. This pattern is beginner friendly and very fast to sew.

Pattern details:

Sizes 2-16y
3 sleeve lengths
Professional finish neckband
Layers to print only the sizes you need
Color lines on pattern
Detailed tutorial with illustrations
Sizing & yardage charts
Designed for knits
Level: Intermediate (but I think confident beginner)

For my daughter, I made it the size 6 width with the size 7 length and man, did it turn out perfect! I used this gray sweater knit in the short sleeve. She will get tons of use out of this because it is comfy, and a neutral in a solid so she will be able to mix and match with skirts, pants, leggings, etc to get a variety of looks.

This is a fast project. My first run took me about 90 minutes to print, cut, and sew. This also included making sure I went through the directions well which means this is definitely an under hour project now that I have gone through it once. Who doesn’t love fast sews that also double as fashion?

Since the sizing goes all the way up to a 16, that means all 3 of my girls will get lots of use and I will be able to use it for many years to come. Oh, and it is really easy to modify to a dress length which means even more use. So needless to say, I will definitely be making lots more. You will probably even see a hack from me soon because you know I love to hack patterns.

I find Blaverry’s method to pattern instruction great for a confident sewist since she gives you the bare bones that you need. That means no unnecessary added instructions. If you know absolutely nothing about sewing, then you definitely want to take your time. Honestly, it will be better for you in the long run to learn the proper terms early on 😉

Because you need to know where to find Blaverry:

Facebook Page
Instagram
Website

And don’t forget to get your pdf pattern of Finn HERE

Thanks for stopping by.
Stay Rebellious!
Leave a Reply

